Leaving the Comfort Zone

Today, my friend, Tony, and I decided to go get some food at Red Robin. After that we made our way to Treasure Island near San Francisco. It was an exciting experience for the both of us! We walked down the on ramp to the freeway and hiked up a pretty steep hill in order to get this view. It was totally worth it. Not only that, but we met a couple of photographers at the same location. We chatted up a bit and I gave them a ride back down to their car. I know exactly how they felt and I couldn’t resist giving them a ride. Gotta help fellow photographers in need!

 

159 Responses to Leaving the Comfort Zone

  1. seo says:

    You could certainly see your enthusiasm in the work you write. The sector hopes for more passionate writers like you who aren’t afraid to mention how they believe. Always go after your heart.

  2. fencing hire says:

    Great work. Amazing photographer πŸ™‚ I’d happily have them hung up in my house πŸ™‚

  3. Wow! Awesome! Makes me miss SF!

  4. Kathy says:

    Great photos magazine worthy!!!!!!!

  5. Its Really goog photos.i enjoyed it.thank you

  6. Really Excellent photos, this is awesome,
    Thanks For posting!!!!!!!

  7. Candice says:

    Truly stunning! Sometimes taking the unbeaten path truly pays off!

  8. kristobaldude says:

    Hey just came across your post here. Are those Brooklyn Bridge? I just was watched a fascinating doc on how they built those the other day. Wish I had a url for you. Apparently it was ridiculed and mocked and took over 20 years to finish. Who knew? Anyway, great pics.

    • This is actually the Bay Bridge in San Francisco, California.

      • kristobaldude says:

        Ahh… I’ve been on that bridge when was in SF for a Raiders game, but only in the daytime. Everyone drives a million miles an hour, newbies frantically switching lanes at the last minute, and you think the top level could collapse onto you if an earthquake strikes — still beautiful tho.

  9. Love the San Fran pics. Visited this awesome city last spring. One of the best trips I ever took!

  10. TRIXYAP says:

    about the 2nd photo, it’s that what you called the 30 seconds low exposure? Btw it’s soo cool I hope I can take a shoot like that =( lol

  11. Cathy Lessy says:

    Great shots !! πŸ˜€

  12. Lovely photos. Thanks for sharing.

  13. I’m enchanted, almost intoxicated.

  14. essentjewels says:

    Amazing photography!

  15. Free Images
    I just found your blog and want to say thank you! What an enjoyable time looking
    through so many images. Thanks for sharing.

  16. These are amazing, I love the car lights on the bridge!

  17. thescratchypaper says:

    Beautiful πŸ™‚

  18. aleksledocteur says:

    WOW !! πŸ™‚

  19. Lovely pictures!! Wish I can be a better photographer πŸ™‚ just like you

  20. Drlove says:

    not only is that the pictures are awesome but the city is like a paradise. you are a great writer; you wrote in very short words but conveyed lots of meaning.
    http://www.trueloverelationship-advice.com

  21. Really Excellent posting, the pictures shows the real things , its a master piece .
    Thanks……………

  22. There is Something different in this posting, really marvelous pictures,
    Thanks for posting……………

  23. Not only are your photographs beautiful, but your blog overall is inspirational in many ways.

  24. rjfisher1 says:

    Your photos here are absolutely stunning. Was wondering if I could use them as a part of an illustration of the principle of seeking a different perspective on my leadership blog? Thanks πŸ™‚

  25. Vanesa says:

    Thats so cool!

  26. Mike says:

    Great photos.

  27. daniel says:

    Beautiful pictures. Especially the first one.

  28. forum auto says:

    Amazing shot! and the first black and white picture.

  29. forum auto says:

    Should do more black and white pictures
    The first picture really is successful, congratulations.

  30. truthandcake says:

    Jaw-dropping photos. Of a fantastic city, no less!

  31. Wow. what a shot of the bridge, love it.

  32. maryfollowsthelamb says:

    The top one reminds me of Queen Elizabeth. The bottom one reminds me of the singing group Queen, in particular, Freddie Mercury.

  33. iraiyai says:

    Amazing Photo …

  34. Amazing photographs. How did you take the last shot? It’s amazing, the saturation & the exposure time.. I enjoy playing around & shooting with my grandfather’s gorgeous analog camera I inherited years ago, but after enjoying the classic I haven’t ventured into digital. I don’t really know anything about digital photography at all honestly, I wonder if there’s a way to get those classic effects any other way. I hope not, it would be nice to know that there are some things you still need to sit & wait for.

    Thanks for sharing these,
    Jes Black

  35. Tim says:

    Always loved photography! Great photos! hi5

  36. Christina says:

    Amazing shot! I wish I could visit there one day πŸ˜€

  37. Dreamzinfra says:

    its really gud…excellent

  38. Dreamzinfra says:

    ohh!!!its amazing place.i love the place.excellent pic.

  39. Very fantastic clicks you got buddy. And thanks for sharing.

  40. Beautiful pictures. Especially the last one.

    Surprisingly (or not surprisingly), I tend to like a lot of these photographer blogs.

  41. shashatwinkle says:

    Absolutely beautiful pictures!! Would love to visit San Francisco some day…

  42. Brilliant photos, well done.

  43. Stunning photos. Great job!

  44. M P PATEL says:

    wow..i like it..

  45. dreamz infra says:

    ultimate shots .!
    love them

  46. Reblogged this on timothymundenpr and commented:
    Beautiful day and pictures! Hope I have days like that!

  47. Scott says:

    Love the black-and-white view of the Golden Gate Bridge–adds a noir twist to it!

  48. Alethea Eason says:

    Loved these. Great to see a black and white of SF.

  49. Roshni says:

    Amazing photos!

  50. Cati's Blog says:

    beautiful pictures!!! they are amazing πŸ™‚ πŸ˜€

  51. starlight says:

    beautiful photographs.. i wonder where you’re standing to be able to take those magnificent shots..

  52. Beautiful shots! I’m going there for Easter next weekend πŸ™‚

  53. Amazing photos…nice job

  54. Beautiful pictures. I love San Fran!

  55. N says:

    I knew where this was as soon as I saw the photo! You’re extremely talented, they’re beautiful photos.

  56. I love the nighttime photos, and I always love photos of San Francisco. You’re so lucky to be able to live there.

  57. Rob Slade says:

    I could only dream of taking such awesome photographs! Love it.

  58. cheryllme says:

    nice shots! πŸ™‚

  59. Pawpro says:

    Very nice and like the sentiments.

  60. Melissa says:

    Stunning photos!

  61. aso127 says:

    This is really a good work. I appreciate your efforts behind that. Have a great day!

  62. RAMU DAS says:

    magnificent photos, just two photos eh?
    good work anyway!

  63. Absolutely breathtaking! I’m from Florida and am trying to relocate there in a year or so. You just fueled my desire that much more:):)

  64. Anna says:

    Wow! I can’t get over the amazing colours in your photographs!

  65. Gorgeous! Black and White night photography is my favorite!

  66. Gorgeous!! black and white night photography is my absolute favorite!!!!

  67. Jen Baxter says:

    Love it! I’m from San Francisco…beautiful black and whites!

  68. Jake Missing says:

    Awesome.

  69. Gian Ramos says:

    What a breathtaking view!:) Awesome shots!
    By the way, did you know that you have the same name as this male celebrity in the Philippines? :p Before I checked out your ‘About’ page, I thought at first you are one and the same!

  70. Gian Ramos says:

    What a breathtaking view! πŸ™‚ awesome shots!

  71. Lonnie says:

    These are some great images.

  72. Roshni says:

    Beautiful photos! πŸ™‚ Loved them! And nighttime just makes it all the more amazing!

  73. which camera u have used?
    and second photo taken from hill?

  74. annisupertramp says:

    wow, good job, love the photos!

  75. amazing photographs !! πŸ˜€ love the black and white one .

  76. GU10 LED says:

    Really cool pictures… especially the color one of the bridge… great job!

  77. Cashe Kidd says:

    What a beautiful way to start my morning! These shots are incredible!

  78. atfirstblush,fancy says:

    Reblogged this on @Official Fancy and commented:
    Leaving the Comfort Zone, priceless pictures, absolute love!

  79. atfirstblush,fancy says:

    Wow, I love the pictures.

  80. michaelangelowrites says:

    Insanely cool shots. THIS is called peace in its urban mode.

  81. night still-action shots are always the best. especially with moving cars

  82. sifaconcetta says:

    always adore such amazing picture! πŸ™‚ Great shots!

  83. triptracker says:

    Interesting perspectives. congrats on being freshly pressed

  84. Wonderful shots of my favorite city! What camera do you use? Congrats on being freshly pressed.

  85. You have a great eye and a wonderful perspective. I especially liked the black and white shot. Thanks for sharing your perspective.

  86. njpimages says:

    I love bridges. Beautiful shots!

  87. Seasonsgirl says:

    Great photos and congrats on being freshly pressed πŸ™‚

  88. Bagman says:

    Very Pretty images!

  89. Jual Minyak Zaitun says:

    very inspiring. I am pleased with the photo that you show

  90. JA Shanks says:

    Great pictures. Thanks for posting (and for taking the time to get that view).

  91. PJ says:

    Beautiful photos!

  92. beautiful photos! love them!!! and the blog too!

  93. Rach says:

    I just love the pictures and the contrast. The typical photo I would love to have taken! πŸ˜‰ San Francisco rocks! I would love to visit again… I’m in Vancouver, not that far from there.
    Congrats!!

  94. philicityk says:

    Gorgeous! I really need to get out of Australia (my comfort zone), we don’t have anything that spectacular.

  95. docgelo says:

    stumbled upon your blog and i am loving it, man!
    inspiring! …those are great shots! πŸ™‚

  96. Great Shots. Always nice to see pictures near home.

  97. Keith Miller says:

    I absolutely love these shots! I’m going to check out your other posts as well. I can’t get enough amazing photography.

  98. emmahevezi says:

    these are so cool. what settings did you have? did you use a really long shutter speed to get the movement on the bridge? so clear and pristine. amazing πŸ™‚ thank you for sharing,
    keep smiling

    • Thank you! I used Aperture priority for this shot because my Fujifilm X100 doesn’t allow anything slower 1/2 second (with the exception of bulb mode) in manual mode. EXIF: f/11, 4.5sec, ISO800! πŸ™‚

  99. Jerry Bryant says:

    Really awesome pictures! I can’t decide if I like the black and white or color better. The former has a great glow to it and the colors in the latter are amazing. Nice work.

  100. aparisi13 says:

    your photos are gorgeous. really nice work. Love the high contrast in the black and white shots. I can’t wait to see more of your posts. Congratulations on being Freshly Pressed!

  101. 1stpeaksteve says:

    Very different! Funny that you found other photographers in the same spot!

  102. Really beatiful photos πŸ™‚ Best wishes

  103. niki says:

    Stunning images! Leaving the comfort zone and trying new things it’s great and it can bring you many opportunities.

  104. Beautiful and eerie. Thanks for sharing these πŸ™‚

  105. Jason Kiesau says:

    Agreed with the previous comment! Great photos!

  106. Jonathan says:

    Bro, just saw this on freshly pressed. Congrats man πŸ˜‰

  107. sanslartigue says:

    There’s always a surprise around that next bend! These are great.

  108. mikibong says:

    wow! love these pictures.

  109. Aron says:

    Amazing! Good composition.

  110. VivianaAyre says:

    Very nice shots! It was nice of you to help out the fellow photographers, instead of viewing them as competition. πŸ˜›

  111. I’m from the area and these are truly incredible shots!! Very, very nice shots!

  112. molls225 says:

    Wow -that second shot it truly incredible!

  113. trcapromo says:

    Beautiful work and nice use of a long exposure in the second shot.

  114. Absolutely stunning pix! I’ve always seen the sign to Treasure Island, but I’ve never been — I remember when I was young envisioning this place of sparkling jewels and gold and silver! Now you’ve definitely made me want to visit…as it turns out, the sparkling jewels actually do exist…they just take shape in the skyline!

    πŸ™‚

  115. Snapshooter says:

    These are really quite stunning. That last one especially! I love how the light just fades away into the distance…

  116. Carlie Chew says:

    Wow, gorgeous! I love the black and white and the color one too!

  117. Wow these shots are amazing love them!!

Leave a Reply

