Finding Inspiration

Today, Emily took me to LACMA. It was my first time ever coming here despite my always coming down to southern California. It was very exciting!

Now what’s the point of coming here without taking the typical LACMA lights shot?!

This place was a lot bigger than I expected with many floors and many buildings to explore! I’m glad I had her with me to explore this place. πŸ™‚

For some strange reason, this figure below reminded me of my friend Joey, who is a Bboy!

After our venture across the various buildings of LACMA, we found our way into an Asian Art exhibit. We ended up walking into a room where the employees asked us if we wanted to paint. So we took up the offer and took a seat where they then set us up to get started water coloring!

After that, we pretty much finished the entire Museum. We sat outside underneath the shade for some relaxation and thought about what to do next.

Or should I say we say outside with out cameras and took dorky pictures of each other. πŸ˜›

I don’t know if it was just me, but over-thinking made me so hungry. Emily then took us to a restaurant nearby.

After eating, we decided to walk it off by exploring the streets! Let the random street shooting begin!

The thing I like the most about walking in the city is finding the most unexpected messages in the most unexpected places. At times, they bring smiles to my face.

After walking quite some distance, we decided to rest at a local Starbucks.

On our way back to our car, we took some more snap shots. The other thing I love about shooting out on the streets is that even if you travel one way, returning the same way is always a different perspective.

Sometimes I wish days like this didn’t come to an end. However, it would be too selfish of me to ask for so much time. In any case, I’m glad Emily took me here. I was able to find some inspiration and motivation. Coincidentally, my camera died. To be honest, I was quite glad my camera died because I got to focus more on the person standing next to me. The best photo I have from this day is in my very own mind– of her as the sun began to set.

2 Responses to Finding Inspiration

  1. Awww these are so much fun! Felt like I was there the whole time πŸ™‚

  2. Nice photos in this set πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

