Morning at Coyote Hills

All I could remember this morning was shooting straight up out of bed at 8:40. I was to meet someone at 9 a.m., but for some reason, my alarm clock failed me. Upon getting up, I put on some jeans and grabbed my sweater and my camera bag.

I ended up here after my meeting, along with my new 50mm f/1.4 and my Canon 5D Mark III. I’ve lived around this area practically all my life.

On my walk, I found this little guy on the side. I wonder how many took notice and stopped by.

Realizing what time it was, I knew what I was in store for. I was so excited.

I pass by this area very often on my way to work. After seeing it so many times, I somewhat figured out what time winds come along and what time there are no winds. And with no winds like this, reflections are everywhere! I love reflections.

 

 

I made my way back after the winds started to come in. The water became infested with ripples and small waves in a matter of minutes. The reflections were gone.

Strange enough, on my way back, I ran into the same little cat. The cat was located in a different spot this time, and this time it was awake. 😀

Ever since I can remember, I’ve always come here to this park. It’s one of the places I’ve come to appreciate in this small town. Each and every visit, it never ceases to surprise me with life and beauty of nature. I can photograph this place over and over again, and each one will be different.

2 Responses to Morning at Coyote Hills

  1. SJ Thomas says:

    Wow you are a talented photographer with a good eye. Every photo pulls me in and I want to spend time looking at them. Your blog is definately worth following!

  2. AAAHHH KITTIES! Ok the rest are really cool but I love the kitties haha

Leave a Reply

