Sick and Stuck in Home

For winter break, I flew to Boston again. Not taking any health precautions, I came down with the flu. Unfortunately, I wasn’t able to go out and go on photo walks as I wanted. Therefore, this blog post is a special one. Instead of my own photos, I want to introduce a very passionate photographer. She goes by the name of Emy and her work has a beautiful touch of film to them.

While sick in bed, I told her to go out with my Fujifilm X100 and shoot a 5 image series with the theme of light and shadow. So she went off and…well, didn’t follow the theme. But here are her lovely photographs.

_DSF0007 _DSF0010 _DSF0018 _DSF0028 _DSF0030 copy _DSF0036 _DSF0042 copy

Hope you all enjoy her work as much as I do. You can keep posted on her blog at http://www.helloemy.blogspot.com.

Stay inspired folks. I know I am, despite this flu. πŸ™‚

One Response to Sick and Stuck in Home

  1. Hope you’re feeling better! These are really amazing πŸ™‚ She’s extremely talented!

Leave a Reply

