30th Annual Cherry Blossom Festival, Cupertino

Today, I decided to check out the 30th annual Cherry Blossom Festival in Cupertino. The annual Cherry Blossom Festival is a celebration of Japanese culture of entertainment and food.

It was gorgeous weather and everyone was just so lively. _DSF0191 _DSF0192 _DSF0195 _DSF0198 _DSF0199 _DSF0201 _DSF0203 _DSF0204 _DSF0206

Sadly, this is about as Japanese as the festival was. I would say more than 50% of the booths were just non-japanese merchants and high schools trying to make some money off of the festival. To be completely honest, the real reason why I decided to come out to Cupertino was because of a club called Shiba Fanciers of Northern California. For a long time I’ve wanted a Shiba Inu, and I wanted to learn as much as I could to prepare myself for one._DSF0207 _DSF0211 _DSF0215 _DSF0217 _DSF0218 _DSF0220 _DSF0225 _DSF0226 _DSF0228 _DSF0229 _DSF0232 _DSF0233 _DSF0235 _DSF0241Everyone was incredibly friendly. I’m really glad I took the time out of my weekend to stop by to meet some Shiba Inu and their owners. I learned a great deal about the breed today, and I’m very appreciative to the people who took the time to answer some of my questions. There’s still so much to learn about the Shiba Inu.

One Response to 30th Annual Cherry Blossom Festival, Cupertino

  1. Jonathan says:

    Shibas rock =)

Leave a Reply

